02
Jan
10

Why Do I Blog?

[tweetmeme source=”eldardzhafarov” only_single=false] My purpose is to connect with people who share the same ideas and who like to talk about these ideas openly. I truly believe in life-long learning and that is why I enjoy collaborating with other people because you could learn so much from another person.

What am I going to talk about here? Well, I am very interested in sustainable business practices. I think we are in the point of time where the mere goal of maximizing profits for any company is not the acceptable norm anymore. But instead, it is how ethical a company is that will ultimately set it apart from the competition today.

I am also quite interested in the concept of the emotional intelligence – that is, how you control your emotions in any aspect of life. The best business practices are formed by very effective business leaders and that is why I believe that these business leaders must be very good in controlling their emotions. These are the people I would like to learn from.

Lastly, I work with a lot of small business owners and help them write business plans and offer advices on the importance of the social media tools and how they can increase their client base. There are a lot of good reasons why to start your own business. There are also a lot of common mistakes business owners make when they start their business. I enjoy reading about these mistakes and coming up with solutions to these problems.

So, I would like to encourage anyone who reads this post to share your thoughts on these topics if you find them of interest to you. I would love to hear what you have to say.

5 Responses to “Why Do I Blog?”


  1. 1 Jeff Rogers
    January 3, 2010 at 12:27 am

    Eldar – I’m looking forward to watch your blog grow. I think you have a solid foundation and the site also looks good!

    Jeff
    http://jeffrrogers.wordpress.com

  2. January 3, 2010 at 2:08 am

    Great topic. There is a lot to discuss on the topic of ethics in business. Great start. Looking forward to tomorrow’s post.


Leave a Reply

My Brand

My purpose is to write and share ideas about sustainability, best business practices, and personal and business ethics.

Connect with me:
January 2010
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Delicious:


